I want to see a Dodger/Yankee match-up in the World Series. Torre against the Yankees. Manny back in New York. Philadelphia seems to have some thoughts on preventing that. No one called me to ask what I wanted either. Surprise, surprise.

The only, really, truly important sporting event of the year occurs tomorrow. Texas vs. Zero U. Hook ’em Horns! That said, I can be a fan of Sam Bradford and Colt McCoy because of where their hearts seem to be. Check it out: http://www.whoissecond.com

“May these words of my mouth and this meditation of my heart be pleasing in your sight, LORD, my Rock and my Redeemer.” (Psalm 19:14)

The meditations of my heart? How many of you are like me with plenty of “words of my mouth” but far too little “meditation of my heart”?

I can’t get Exodus 14:14 out of my mind the past few days.

Be still.

Grace and peace to you.

