Tags

,

It’s a day in America where we stop to give thanks (and, apparently shop for the best holiday bargains).  A day.  I need to work on that in my life.

Father God, may I remember to give thanks everyday.  May I learn to live a life of thanksgiving.  I pray I will give you the challenges and burdens of the day while never forgetting to thank you for the one and only thing that really has meaning for me, your love, mercy, grace, and salvation.  Father, my desire this day is to be thankful every day, all day, for what truly has meaning and that the things of life will be seen with perspective for who you are and for all you have given me and sacrificed for me.

May the words of my lips and the meditations of my heart be pleasing to you Lord and may my actions reflect your love.  May I learn to see people the way you see them and I pray I will learn to treat them with all the compassion and love you have shown me.

Thank you for Jesus, for His life and example, for His death and love and for His resurrection and the hope He gives me and all men.

In the Holy name of Jesus I pray, amen.

Grace and peace.

