Tags

, ,

I woke up Monday morning to the news of a 10 year losing his courageous and long battle with cancer.  Today, I spoke with a man helping me find a job whose son committed suicide after his parents went through an ugly divorce.

Every morning I talk to God and tell Him what scares me and what I’m worried about.  It is getting harder and harder to talk about my fears and worries when I hear stories like the two above.  I have incredible friends who love me and surround me with support when times are hard and when things are rolling along.  I have two kids that make me both humble and proud that God would give me such beautiful gifts.  I have gifts, abilities and talents that will allow me to do many things and have a measure of health that still allows me to get around pretty well.  Those are just a few of the good things I have in my life.

As I write this, I keep coming back to the thought of praying each morning and telling God my fears when He has blessed me so generously in this realm yet, so much more, has blessed me with a victory that will last forever.  How simple-minded I see myself at times that I can focus on what I can feel and see when the greatest gifts are unseen.

I hope my prayers will continue to move to prayers of thanksgiving.  Though I know I can still voice my concerns, I hope my focus sees the blessings but much, much more than that, I hope I continue to grow closer and closer to God so that my focus is on His will and what He has in store for me…today and for eternity.  I have so much to be thankful for and I give God all the glory for the beauty in my life and for His continual presence when life isn’t as beautiful.

I ask that you say a prayer for Rex’s family as they grieve his loss and for Hank and his healing from losing his precious son.

Grace and peace.

