Here’s an email I sent to my mother yesterday about my life and how God is working in it.  I refer to the book Jesus Calling but I was remiss in not also mentioning several good people who are speaking hope and faith into me consistently.

I’m convinced this book was written for me.  It’s amazing how the days of the book track what is going on in my life. 

February 29 is the bonus page I guess and here is what it said that speaks to me in volume…

You are on the right path.  Listen more to Me, and less to your doubts.  I am leading you along the way I designed just for you.  Therefore, it is a lonely way, humanly speaking.  But I go before you as well as alongside you, so you are never alone.  Do not expect anyone to understand fully My ways with you, any more than you can comprehend My dealings with others.  I am revealing to you the path of Life day by day, moment by moment.  As I said to My disciple Peter, so I repeat to you: Follow Me.
This hasn’t been a journey I would have chosen to go as it has but I can look back and see the places where God is working in my heart and in my head to prepare me for something that is ahead.  I am learning to live in today, embrace it, and trust God will provide for me tomorrow.  He may provide little or He may provide in abundance.  The Israelites were told to gather manna for today and if they gathered more than they needed, the manna was filled with maggots and spoiled. 

God knows my heart.  The good and the pure places.  The hard and the dark places.  I believe He is working in both so He can use me for greater things in the kingdom work on earth.  I truly believe reading this book daily and praying much more than usual is what has not only kept me sane, but led me to some of the greatest peace I have ever known. 

It’s a strange journey.  He’s a strange God.  I must be in the right place.

Grace and peace.

