I want to say something and I am afraid to say it.

I am just a few weeks away from graduating with a Masters in Conflict Resolution and there are some conflicts I still do not want to engage in.  It causes me to start running through a mental checklist of whether I am avoiding the conflict because I am afraid or avoiding it because now is not the time to engage.  Or maybe I am accommodating a relationship by giving in to what I think will sustain relationship with another party rather than risk changing the relationship.

I am in a quandary.  I have been here before.  I am sure I will be here in the future.  I like to know all the possibilities of an action before I take it.  Heck, I usually want to know the answer before I ask the question.

I don’t know the answer right now.

What a way to start the weekend.

On a bright note, it’s the start of March Madness and Opening Day is just weeks away. At least I have something to focus on while trying to answer the question before I ask it.

Grace and peace.

