I’m going in different directions today and so is my blog.

I have to finish my Practicum today to complete my Masters program.  It’s tough.  My mind is bouncing off walls.  I’m so close.  Please, Lord, get me through the finish line early today.

Wolf Blitzer, on CNN, asked the stupidest question today.  Did the two men who set off the bombs in Boston have licenses for their guns?  No Wolf, criminals don’t follow the laws!  They don’t go register their guns.  It’s why gun control won’t work!  The bad guys get the guns in illegal ways.  And, if they can’t get guns, they will build bombs or find other devious ways to do what they are going to do.  Criminals don’t follow the rules!  I think the guy may be going senile too.  He asked the same questions 2 and 3 times in an interview this morning.  Wow.

Two friends on Facebook posted scripture from 1 Peter 5 yesterday.  I think it was more than coincidence and it certainly speaks to me in the place I’m in right now.  10 And the God of all grace, who called you to his eternal glory in Christ, after you have suffered a little while, will himself restore you and make you strong, firm and steadfast.  I hope restoration is coming and coming soon.  I’m getting in a tight spot and it is scary.

Oh God, hear my pleas.  Hear my cries to you.

Grace and peace.

