Tags

, , ,

“Man has tended to make himself the measure of all things.  But man’s measure is too tiny to comprehend My majestic vastness.  That is why most people do not see Me at all, even though they live and move and have their being in Me.” – Jesus Calling

I tend to live in chaos.  I have more things on my to-do list than I can accomplish.  And, I see them all as priorities.  I operate in a messy environment because I jump from one thing to another.  And, I see them all as priorities.  I look around me and see a vastness of things I must do and accomplish and prove to myself and others so that I may measure myself good and worthy.

What I see as huge, God looks at through a magnifying lens to see.  Oh, not that He doesn’t see me clearly.  He does.  He only looks at the things I try to make important as small.  He knows who I am.  I struggle with remembering that most of the time.

I live in chaos because I focus on me and not on Him.  I live in chaos because I choose the small things to be my big things instead of choosing the Big Thing to be my big thing and letting the small things play out as small things.

I want each day to be more focused on God.  To be clothed in Him.  To be consumed with Him.  I want God oozing out of me so that each person I come in contact with gets God on them because I am overflowing.

I love to stop at fountains and be still and quiet as I hear the water running and feel the peace it brings.  A fountain is something that is overflowing.  There is more water than it can contain so the water comes flowing out to create a calm, a peace.

I want to be a fountain, unable to contain all of God that is within me, creating a place of calm and peace.

Grace and peace.

