Tags

, , ,

There are times I want people to just listen to me.  I want to talk out loud, to process, to clear my mind by letting the words flow so I can refine the thoughts I need to spend time with in my mind.

There are times I need to listen to people.  There are times they can see things I cannot…or that I refuse to see.  We are warned in the Bible about pointing out the speck in our brother’s eye while we have a plank in ours.  Sometimes people try to tell me something they see in me that needs work and all I can think is that they have their own planks to deal with.

Regardless, I can simply say there are times to listen and times to help.  I hope I know when those times are for my friends and I hope they know when those times are for me.  I don’t always get it right.  Neither do they.  I just hope I pay attention when there is a nail in my head…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-4EDhdAHrOg

Grace and peace.

