No posts in almost 2 weeks.  It’s been busy.  It’s been rough.  It’s been fun.  It’s been defeating at times too.

My son turned 17.  I can’t believe it’s been 17 years.  I’m not old enough to have a 17 year old and I’m certainly not ready for a kid one year away from leaving for college. 

Summer baseball started.  We had a WET weekend in San Antonio after our previous tournament was rained out on the last day.  SA was full of mud and I was the one getting to watch the baseball uniform.  Lucky me!  This past weekend was great for baseball and my son played great.  He won game 1 as a starter and went 5-for-11 at the plate in the remaining games.  The team went 3-2 so it was a decent weekend over all.  We also saw his summer coach from last year.  He gave me lots of compliments about my son that I passed along to him.  Cool stuff.

I got to spend about 10 days with my daughter.  She’s an interesting kid.  She loves to sleep late, stay up late and not do much but when she gets going she’s like a whirling dervish.  She’s also artistic and we are hanging several of the photos she’s done around the house.  I’m so proud of her abilities and her desires to teach and do well in school.  I like hanging out with her and learning from her whether it’s technology or something she is learning in school.  Such a cool girl.

The job hunt/business acquisition hunt is still going slow.  It’s hard to wait and wonder what God has in store but I am working on my thankfulness and gratefulness for what I do have.  And for what God may be doing in my life. 

I’m speaking to a management group Friday night on Time Management and to a church Sunday night on Identity.  I suppose I should be putting something in writing but it’s all floating around in my head right now. 

That’s all.  That’s catching up and reminding myself about a few things that the last 2 weeks have brought. 

Now it’s off for a little more prayer and petitioning to God for what I hope He has planned for me.  That’s confusing isn’t it?

Grace and peace.

