A few weeks ago I experienced one of the lowest of lows.  It was a time where my mind was my enemy as I listened to the voices that worked to push me down.  I never like using the word depression because I don’t want to be “one of those people” but, suffice it to say, I was down in the dumps.  Fortunately, I have some incredible friends and I got with a few of them who all spoke some revelation to me.   Those conversations led me to begin some newer, deeper conversations with God.

I’m going to begin chronicling some of those thoughts and some of my story here.  I started a blog years ago to do just this, wrestle with my thoughts and my fears and remember some trips to the mountain top and days of inner joy and excitement as I get closer to God.  I will leave some gaps and not include some things that will hurt the innocent and guilty but I promised some people a few years ago I would only confess my own sins and that is what I intend on doing when it comes to those issues.

As is the case with all my blog posts, this is about me and for me.  It is healing.  If, by chance, it speaks to others who may read it, praise God.  I want to be His instrument for peace in all that I say and all that I do.

Grace and peace.

