Tags

, , , ,

It’s Thanksgiving Day and it’s a day I’m struggling to give thanks.  I know, in reality, my life is really pretty good compared with most of the world but the pain I feel is the greatest pain I know.  Some family issues are hurting my heart today.  They will pass and I will get over them but today they hurt.

So I get an email the other day with a link to this video.  It’s a good listen with a good message.  It’s a lesson I needed and need this day.  I’m working on leaving the pain behind and being grateful.  I’m one who carries my pain longer than I should – it’s just who I am.  I’m also one who wants to live more gratefully.  To choose to experience joy and happiness.  I appreciate the lesson I got in this video.

Grace and peace.

http://www.ted.com/talks/david_steindl_rast_want_to_be_happy_be_grateful.html?utm_source=newsletter_daily&utm_campaign=daily&utm_medium=email&utm_content=button__2013-11-27

