Tags

, , , , ,

Wow!  I do not have the words to do my heart and emotions justice today.  I have been on a long journey through a desert and I feel like I am seeing and experiencing an end to this part of my journey.  In the last week, I believe God has spoken answers to years of prayer, years of pleading, years of crying out in tears, years of screaming at Him and years of feeling lost and forgotten.  In all of that, I always looked back to God, my Lord, the Sovereign for hope and for answers.  I have heard so many “no’s” and “not now’s” and there have been times of desperation and times of emptiness and times of bitterness.  There have also been times of great joy and faith and hope and there have been moments where the desert gave way to green grass and cool water.

Today, I feel like I am in paradise.  It started last weekend.  A Friday evening dinner with my VSW.  Saturday lunch with two of my dearest and most treasured friends.  Sunday with some answers that blew me away with excitement.  Monday started a series of phone calls about a new job and culminated yesterday with an offer that brings me home to my VSW, my community of friends, my house and I’ll even include my dog in there.  For 8 months I have lived somewhere else and my VSW has stood by me, encouraged me, lifted me up, carried hope and prayed with me.  We have been tested and we have come through it strong.  I cannot begin to say how thankful I am for her.

Today, Chris Tomlin’s song is on my heart and coming from my lips.  I can’t help it.  I know lots of people who do not believe God is active in their lives or has concern for what happens here.  I have shared those thoughts and wonder myself at times but this day I am choosing to believe he is active in my life and he is putting things together for me that will change my life for the better.  I can’t explain why a woman moves to my community from another state to live but I chose to reach out to her one day and now she is the love of my life.  I can’t explain how a boot company would consider a person for a sales job of great magnitude for their company who has never been in sales before but I chose to take advantage of a door that was open and sell them on me.  Yes, I have taken action in my life to get where I am today but I also choose to believe God has something to do with moving the pieces around and putting opportunities in our path.

All that to say, I don’t have all the answers and never will but I know I have a wonderful woman in my life and now have a job that will bring us closer and allow us to go forward.  That has me singing.

Grace and peace.

