Tags

, , ,

It’s been awhile since I was in this space.  Lots has happened and lots have thoughts have crossed my mind.  I hope over the next few weeks to let them process and form words for my posts.

I got married!  She is a beautiful woman and her inner beauty radiates to the world around her.  I have told her and will continue to tell her that God gave me a priceless gift when she entered my life.  She is a special woman and she fills me up in so many ways.

The day was beautiful.  Simply breathtaking.  A cool, crisp morning with plenty of sunshine.  It was an outdoor wedding held at a friends house and they made it an incredible, unforgettable event.  All of our friends use the same word to describe the day, the setting, the food, the mood…PERFECT!  I have incredible friends.  I feel so blessed to have people in my life who care about me.  The love I get from them is not merited and yet given so freely.  Grace in action!  So, love was the theme of the day.

I have had 7 guys who have walked through hell with me the past several years.  They have listened to me ramble, let me cry, gave me direction, prayed with me and over me, laughed, cussed and help me stand when I wanted to fall.  They have given me strength and they were all there for the wedding.  It meant the world to me and I have a picture with all of them that I will treasure forever.

My bride walked out and I was WOWED!  All over again.  The first thing I said was, “you are beautiful” quickly followed by “will you marry me?”  My heart was sparked all over again like it was the first time I had seen her.

OK, so I can gush on forever.  Needless to say, she and I have had to overcome some obstacles together and there are more to come but I am confident she is the one for me.  I feel like we are the two pieces of the puzzle you put together to form a beautiful work of art.  As I sit here now, I have an overwhelming sense of thanksgiving for this part of my life, for her and for the people who love me deeply.  I live in abundance.

Grace and peace.

