I’m sure I would look hideous with dreadlocks but I have thought I would have liked having them if I had the hair for it.  Then this article…http://www.cnn.com/2016/03/31/living/white-dreadlocks-cultural-appropriation-feat/index.html.

So, now there are folks who think their hair is a spiritual and historical part of their history who don’t want white people wearing dreadlocks.  Really?  Why is it people of non-white skin colors can claim racism at the drop of a hat and then say they are the only one who can say certain words, wear their hair certain ways, speak certain ways, enjoy certain benefits and community?

I don’t want to be a racist.  I really don’t.  But, there are times when I am excluded from certain things just because I happened to be born white that make me wonder why I tolerate things I do.

If you want inclusion, then be inclusive.

If you want tolerance for your ideas, be tolerant of other ideas.

This world is making me tired.

Grace and peace.

